Spanish La Liga betting preview – 31 August – 2 September

messi_barcelona.

We have one final round of La Liga matches before the international break and it looks likely that Real Madrid and Barcelona will continue their 100% starts to the season.

Real are at home to Leganes on Saturday 1 September, with Julen Lopetegui’s side trading at 1.14 with bet365 to enjoy a third victory of the season and demonstrate that there is life after Cristiano Ronaldo.

Leganes are 17.00 to claim three surprise points at the Bernabeu, although they have conceded twice against both Athletic Bilbao and Sociedad which suggests that they could be vulnerable in this particular clash.

Barcelona are no bigger than 1.08 to claim a home win on Sunday, with the bookmakers not keen to take on the champions of Spain considering they are up against one of the new boys of La Liga.

SD Huesca have done excellently thus far to land four points from away games against Eibar and Athletic Bilbao, although this clash represents a stiff assignment against a talented team who are favourites to retain their crown. They are 24.00 with bet365 to get a shock victory.

The weekend’s Spanish action starts on Friday night, with Getafe clashing with Valladolid and we see that the home side are 1.80 favourites to get the three points against a team who have a point from their first two matches.

Eibar clash with Sociedad later that evening, with the latter having earned four points from their opening two games on the road. They could be the bet at 2.50 with bet365 to beat a lesser team who are pointless after their first matches.

Atletico Madrid have a stiff test when they travel to Celta Vigo on Saturday evening, although Diego Simeone’s side will be a popular bet at 1.70 with bet365 to land a victory against a team who have four points on the board themselves.

Celta are 5.50 for the victory and will look to penetrate a notoriously stubborn defence as they go in search of a win before the international break.

The clash of the weekend arguably takes place on Sunday evening when Real Betis clash with Sevilla and the bookmakers are finding it hard to split the two teams.

Betis are many people’s dark horses this season although it’s been an underwhelming start to their season after taking just a point from matches against Levante and Alaves.

Indeed, they have failed to score so far this term and that explains why Sevilla are the 2.37 favourites for victory although the visitors can often be shaky on the road and Betis are 2.90 with bet365.

Villarreal look like they could be home bankers against Girona, while Valencia are 2.20 favourites to win away to Levante and enjoy their first victory of the season after a modest opening.



Latest Betting Previews

Saturday 23 Mar
Sunday 24 Mar
Monday 25 Mar
Tuesday 26 Mar
Friday 29 Mar
Saturday 30 Mar
Sunday 31 Mar
Monday 01 Apr
Tuesday 02 Apr
Wednesday 03 Apr
Friday 05 Apr
Saturday 06 Apr
Sunday 07 Apr
Monday 08 Apr
Tuesday 09 Apr
Wednesday 10 Apr
Thursday 11 Apr