Spanish La Liga Preview and Tips – 14-17 September

messi_barcelona.

We’re into Game Week 4 of La Liga and it’s little surprise to see Barcelona and Real Madrid sitting top of the table and boasting a 100% record thus far.

On Saturday evening, Real head to Athletic Bilbao and the European champions are 1.53 with bet365 to enjoy another three points immediately after coming back from the international break.

Athletic are unbeaten this season and you can get 4.33 that this one ends all square and a lumpy 5.50 that the home team pull off a surprise win against their illustrious opponents.

Barcelona are also on the road, with the Catalan side clashing with Real Sociedad and it’s little surprise to see them heavy favourites to keep pace with their arch-rivals at the top.

Barca are 1.40 to collect all three points, with Lionel Messi already on four goals for the season and he’s 3.50 to score the opener in this clash, with Luis Suarez chalked up at 4.50 to break the deadlock.

Sociedad are 6.50 to win the game and they would be happy to land a draw at odds of 5.00, with the team playing their first match at home after three successive away matches.

Celta Vigo sit third in La Liga table after a fine start to the campaign and they are an attractive 3.10 with bet365 to claim the spoils away to Girona on Monday night, with the home side regarded as favourites for the clash.

Girona are yet to win at home this season although bet365 have 2.30 that they amend that particular record and rise up the table accordingly.

Only one team are without a point in La Liga this season and Rayo Vallecano head to SD Huesca on Friday night, with the home side making a decent fist of life in the top flight thus far.

The new boys are 2.20 with bet365 to get over the line in this clash, with the visitors 3.30 to collect their first point of the campaign and a bigger 3.45 to win their first match of the season.

Atletico Madrid look like home bankers when they clash with Eibar and that is reflected in the price, with Atleti 1.36 to claim a maximum haul at the Wanda Metropolitano Stadium.

Valencia are also odds-on to get over the line against Real Betis, with bet365 going 1.72 that they enjoy the three points against a side struggling to get the right blend at this moment in time.



Latest Betting Previews

Sunday 24 Mar
Monday 25 Mar
Tuesday 26 Mar
Friday 29 Mar
Saturday 30 Mar
Sunday 31 Mar
Monday 01 Apr
Tuesday 02 Apr
Wednesday 03 Apr
Friday 05 Apr
Saturday 06 Apr
Sunday 07 Apr
Monday 08 Apr
Tuesday 09 Apr
Wednesday 10 Apr
Thursday 11 Apr