Egypt v Congo DR Betting Tips

mohamed-salah_egypt.
22:00 Wed 26 Jun
Football
Africa
Cup of Nations
Tip: Egypt to Nil
Units: 1/5

Egypt began the 2019 African Cup of Nations with a 1-0 win over Zimbabwe, although the scoreline didn’t reflect the fact that the Pharaohs had nine shots on target and dominated possession.

While the Egyptians have home advantage and are tournament favourites on the outright market, playing on their own patch carries with it a new set of pressures and Javier Aguirre will have been delighted to have banked that all-important first win.

Mohamed Salah was kept off the scoresheet although the Liverpool forward could well thrive against a Congo team who are already staring down the barrel after losing their opening game of the tournament.

It was a shock defeat against a Uganda team who had gone without an African Cup of Nations victory for 41 years, with the Cranes exposing some poor defending from their opponents and it’s hard to hold out much hope for the outsiders here.

Egypt might not have been at their fluid best to win their opener but they were defensively stout and allowed Zimbabwe to have just two shots on target throughout the ninety minutes, with that trend likely to continue here.

As you might expect, the tournament hosts are trading fairly short for a victory but we can back them with confidence to triumph without conceding against a team who look low on morale.

Egypt will want to make sure of victory to stay in control of their qualifying group and earn the easiest possible knockout stage tie, with Ahmed Hegazi marshalling a robust defence that is protected well by Mohamed Elneny.

BETTING TIP
Egypt win to nil @ 2.10 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug