Guinea v Madagascar Betting Tips & Predictions

keita_liverpool.
22:00 Sat 22 Jun
Football
CAF
Africa Cup of Nations
Tip: Guinea win to nil
Units: 2/5

Madagascar are one of the African Nations Cup rookies, with the Barea able to finish second behind Senegal in their qualifying group, although they did lose 3-1 at home to Sudan back in November before being beaten 2-0 by Senegal.

More recently, Nicolas Dupuis’ team drew 3-3 with Luxembourg and, while it shows that they’re capable of scoring a few goals, we need to point out that this was weak European opposition.

Many squad members play in the lower French divisions, with veteran striker Andriatsima operating for Clermont Foot and he’s scored 11 international goals in 31 appearances.

Indeed, most of the experience is among the ranks of forwards, although it would be a big surprise if they were to emerge from the group stage of the competition and we think Guinea can win this clash with something to spare.

Guinea made the quarter finals of the competition in 2015 before failing to qualify in 2017 and they’ll be determined to make amends in Egypt, with Liverpool’s Naby Keita the leading light in midfield and he’ll surely spend plenty of this game on the ball.

Napoli’s Amadou Diawara looks an exciting talent that could shine alongside Keita, while Ibrahima Traore, Mohamed Yattara and Francois Kamano will compete for places in attack.

The National Elephants finished ahead of Ivory Coast in qualifying by amassing twelve points from their six matches played, with the team going unbeaten after winning three and drawing three games.

Belgian coach Paul Put has a tendency to try and keep things tight in matches and there were just four goals conceded in six matches during qualifying which suggests that the best bet here is to back Guinea to win without conceding.

BETTING TIP
Guinea win to nil @ 2.37 (11/8) with bet365

Bookmaker Offers

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Tipsters

Fri 18 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sun 20 Oct
Sun 20 Oct
Mon 21 Oct
Tue 22 Oct
Tue 22 Oct
Wed 23 Oct
Wed 23 Oct
Thu 24 Oct
Thu 24 Oct
Sun 27 Oct
Sun 10 Nov
Tue 03 Dec