Madagascar v Nigeria Betting Tips

football_nigeria.
18:00 Sun 30 Jun
Football
Africa
Cup of Nations
Tip: Nigeria Win to Nil
Units: 1/5

So far, so good for Nigeria who have recorded consecutive 1-0 wins over Burundi and Guinea, with the Super Eagles leaving it late on both occasions before claiming a maximum haul on both occasions.

It means that Gernot Rohr’s side are already into the last sixteen of the competition, although Nigeria will want to make sure of top spot in Group B and earn themselves a potentially easier knockout stage match as a result.

Defensively, we know that they will be strong after consecutive clean sheets, with Kenneth Omeruo and Chidozie Awaziem looking like a strong central defensive partnership in front of goalkeeper Daniel Akpeyi.

Wilfried Ndidi and Peter Etebo are particularly strong in midfield and we’re finding it hard to see how Madagascar are going to get something from this game, with the Barea having earned four points in their group thus far.

It means that Nicolas Dupuis’ team are likely to land a place in the last sixteen for the first time in their history, with Madagascar earning a 2-2 draw against Guinea before a 1-0 win over Burundi, with this team firmly punching above their weight.

The squad deserve enormous credit for their achievements at AFCON 2019 so far, although it’s asking a lot for them to compete favourably against a Nigeria who are superior to them in all departments.

Rohr might make a few changes to his team for this final group game which is not essential to win, although the German will be keen to continue the winning habit as the Nigerians start to challenge hard at the business end of the tournament.

You can get a decent price about the Super Eagles winning but we’ll go for that third victory to nil at tasty odds and this could be a mismatch.

BETTING TIP
Nigeria to win @ 2.75 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug