Senegal v Tanzania Betting Tips

mane_liverpool.
19:00 Sun 23 Jun
Football
CAF
Africa Cup of Nations
Tip: Senegal -1.5
Units: 3/5

There could be a potential mismatch at the 30 June Stadium in Cairo when Senegal clash with Tanzania. The Lions of Teranga are among the favourites to win the 2019 African Cup of Nations, with the squad packed with talented players who operate at the highest level for their respective clubs.

The star turn is Sadio Mane, fresh from winning the Champions League with Liverpool and the forward was also joint-top scorer in the English Premier League last season. His speed and trickery marks him out as a potential Golden Boot winner.

The spine of the team is pretty strong, with Idrissa Gueye providing the steel in midfield along with Cheikhou Kouyate, while Kalidou Koulibaly is a rock in central defence for Napoli and we should expect this to be the same when it comes to AFCON 2019.

While the Senegalese were underwhelming in the 2018 World Cup, they have been unbeaten since exiting Russia at the group stage, with five straight wins following a 2-2 draw against Madagascar.

The Lions were excellent in qualifying when winning five and drawing one of their six fixtures, with the team conceding just two goals and we should expect them to run a tight ship in this encounter.

Tanzania clearly appear to have their work cut out, with the Taifa Stars getting eight points from six games played. They were whipped 3-0 by Cape Verde and only confirmed their place at AFCON by beating an already qualified Uganda 3-0.

Many of the team play their club football in their native country and we’re fairly sure that Senegal can overcome the Asian Handicap in this clash and announce themselves on a continental stage in style.

Senegal can be backed at odds-against to win by two goals or more, with the favourites surely capable of enjoying a comfortable margin of victory in this one.

BETTING TIP
Senegal -1.5 @ 2.05 (21/20) with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug