Ivory Coast v Algeria Betting Tips

algeria_mahrez.
18:00 Thu 11 Jul
Football
CAF
Africa Cup of Nations
Tip: 2
Units: 1/5

It’s been a tournament of shocks so far, with the Africa Cup of Nations tournament seeing hosts Egypt go crashing out at an early round along with teams such as Morocco, Ghana and holders Cameroon.

However, Algeria have looked like the real deal at AFCON 2019 and we’re backing the Fennec Foxes to land another victory on Thursday evening, with Algeria pitted against the Ivory Coast.

Djamel Belmadi’s side seem to be getting stronger as the competition progresses, with Algeria having won all three of their group games and that included a victory over Senegal, with the former landing a 1-0 winning scoreline against the Lions of Teranga.

Their best performance in Egypt so far came against Guinea at the last sixteen stage where the north Africans brushed aside their opponents with ease, scoring three unanswered goals and completely dominating the encounter.

Captain Riyad Mahrez has had a sensational tournament so far and the Manchester City wide man has probably benefitted from being lightly used by Pep Guardiola last season at club level.

The defence are yet to concede a goal, with Djamel Benlamri and Aissa Mandi running a tight ship in front of goalkeeper Rais M’Bolhi, while the Ivory Coast come into this match after a tightly-fought victory over Mali.

The Elephants came out on top by a 1-0 winning scoreline, with Wilfried Zaha producing the magic touch for his country and the Crystal Palace forward has quickly become the key player for this team.

However, there was little between the Cote d’Ivoire and Mali in the previous match, with the latter missing good chances to take the lead and had more shots on target than their opponents.

While a young Malian side will rue missed opportunities, we shouldn’t expect the same mistakes to be made by an Algerian side who are playing the best football in this tournament right now.

BETTING TIP
Algeria to win @ 2.10 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug