Madagascar v Tunisia Betting Tips

madagascar.
21:00 Thu 11 Jul
Football
CAF
Africa Cup of Nations
Tip: 1 AH +1
Units: 4/5

The key thing to note about this Africa Cup of Nations last eight clash is not that Madagascar are the team who are ranked 108th in the world despite their impressive achievements in reaching this stage of the tournament.

The more important stat is the fact that Tunisia are yet to win a game in normal time and yet they are trading at odds-on to beat a team who have answered every question that has been asked of them in Egypt.

The Eagles of Carthage are clearly the more recognised football nation in Africa and they managed to overcome Ghana in the last sixteen of the competition after beating the Black Stars on penalties.

Previously to this, they finished second in AFCON Group E thanks to three successive draws and they were all low-scoring matches which suggests that the Tunisians are a solid defensive outfit without having a great deal of attacking flair.

Alain Giresse’s team will feel as though they have a favourable quarter final encounter although they’ve had 120 minutes of football to quickly overcome, with the team failing to beat Mali, Angola or Mauritania during the group stage.

On the flip side, the Madagascans were not just content with drawing their opening clash with Guinea but they were also able to then beat Burundi before pulling off a surprise win over Nigeria to top the section.

The Barea were then close to beating Congo in ninety minutes before a late equaliser saw the game go to penalties and the former were flawless with their spot kicks to set up a last eight encounter.

Tunisia are yet to win a game and so we are happy to back their opponents on the Asian Handicap with a goal start. Should the Eagles of Carthage take the lead in this game, they’re a team more likely to sit on this advantage rather than try to cement the victory.

However, the more adventurous punter might even want to back Madagascar with a +0.5 goal start instead, although our recommended bet provides extra insurance with your wager.

BETTING TIP
Madagascar +1 @ 1.52 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug