Bolivia v Peru Betting Tips

farfan_peru.
23:30 Tue 18 Jun
Football
Copa
America
Tip: Under 2.5 Goals
Units: 1/5

Bolivia suffered an opening defeat in the Copa America, although losing to hosts Brazil was no real disgrace and the outsiders managed to hold the tournament favourites until after the interval when they conceded three goals without reply.

La Verde can ill-afford another defeat at the Estadio do Maracana, with Peru having drawn with Venezuela in their opening match and Los Incas are strong favourites to build on that point by securing a maximum haul in this encounter.

The Peruvians were denied a goal by VAR in their first match and Jefferson Farfan was particularly dangerous for them, with Jose Paolo Guerrero likely to continue as the lone forward against a Bolivia side who look pretty toothless at the moment.

We expected Brazil to win to nil in their opener and it might be a similar story in this clash, with Eduardo Villegas’ side having struggled to find the net for several months and they were previously beaten to nil against South Korea, Japan and France.

However, Peru are a little short to be backing on the match betting in Rio de Janeiro and it’s worth noting that Bolivia were able to keep the scoreline down in their previous matches before losing to Brazil.

The Peruvians don’t carry the same sort of goal threat as the hosts and will be happy to secure a 1-0 or 2-0 winning scoreline, with a 4-4-1-1 formation likely to be deployed by their opponents which effectively has Raul Castro coming back to help his team out from a defensive point-of-view.

Luis Haquin is a talent in the Bolivia central defence at the tender age of 21 and he’s once again likely to be partnered with Adrian Jusino, with Brazil making heavy weather of finding a way past until the second half.

BETTING TIP
Under 2.5 Goals @ 1.72 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug