Brazil v Argentina Betting Tips

football_argentina_leo-messi.
02:30 Wed 03 Jul
Football
Copa
America
Tip: Argentina +0.5
Units: 1/5

We’ve reached the semi-final stage of the 2019 Copa America, with the two biggest adversaries in South American football clashing for a place in the final and there’s no love lost between Brazil and Argentina.

The tournament hosts have reached the last four without conceding a goal, at least in normal time. However, they did need a penalty shootout to overcome Paraguay in the previous round and it’s therefore hard to trust them at odds-on to win this clash.

The nation of Brazil haven’t exactly been getting behind their players and the glaring absence of Neymar has removed the fear factor, with Venezuela managing a goalless draw against Tite’s men during the group stage.

As for Argentina, they started the Copa in an underwhelming fashion, losing 2-0 against Colombia before a 1-1 draw with the Paraguayans. La Albiceleste looked as though they would continue their World Cup hungover although a 2-0 win over Qatar sent them through to the last eight.

The Argentines were then able to overcome Venezuela and therefore become the only team to reach the semi-final stage without a penalty shootout, with Lautaro Martinez making the headlines after goals in consecutive matches.

The 21-year-old has now scored six goals in ten matches for his country and looks likely to lead the line against a wall-like Brazilian defence who have had the shutters up since the tournament began.

With the superstar Lionel Messi and Sergio Aguero flanking the youngster, there are reasons for thinking that Argentina can get through this match and Brazil certainly seem short of ideas from an attacking point-of-view.

While Bolivia and Peru were battered by an aggregate score of 8-0, the attacking quartet of Philippe Coutinho, Roberto Firmino, Gabriel Jesus and Everton were unable to make headway against a stubborn Paraguay team.

It wouldn’t be a surprise if we saw a low-scoring encounter and the best way to play this is by backing Argentina on the Asian Handicap.

BETTING TIP
Argentina +0.5 @ 2.07 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug