Ecuador v Chile Betting Tips

sanchez_chile.
01:00 Sat 22 Jun
Football
Copa
America
Tip: Chile
Units: 1/5

We were able to back Chile at a decent price to beat Japan in their Copa America opener and La Roja are trading at 1.80 for their second game of the tournament which we feel is another value price.

While Reinaldo Rueda’s team were unable to qualify for the 2018 World Cup, it shouldn’t be forgotten that they have won the past two renewals of this competition and are in Brazil to complete the hat-trick.

The manager can call upon a vastly experienced squad of players, with six having earned over 100 caps and that includes Alexis Sanchez who was able to put a poor season behind him at Manchester United and play a starring role against the Japanese.

That 4-0 victory also saw Eduardo Vargas score a brace and the central defensive partnership of Gary Medel and Guillermo Maripan should propel Chile to the business end of the tournament, with Arturo Vidal and Charles Aranguiz the star turns in midfield.

Ecuador are licking their wounds after being badly beaten by Uruguay and they weren’t help by having a player dismissed midway through the first half. Not only did that mean a hiding from La Celeste but it probably tired the nine outfield players for the remainder of the match.

There are clearly defensive issues and these were laid bare when losing 3-2 to Mexico before a 4-0 drubbing by Uruguay, with the team having now failed to win any of their five matches played in 2019.

Enner Valencia is the only proven striker in the squad and it’s asking a lot of Quito players Jefferson Orejuela and Jefferson Intriago to protect a defence which is likely to get a thorough examination from the word go in this clash.

BETTING TIP
Chile @ 1.80 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug