Belarus v Germany Betting Tips

football_germany_timo-werner.
20:45 Sat 08 Jun
Football
Euro
2020 Qualifying
Tip: Germany win to nil
Units: 1/5

Germany had a horrendous time of things at the 2018 World Cup where Die Mannschaft failed to qualify from their group, causing major embarrassment to a country who are used to their national team competing at the business end of a tournament.

However, Jogi Low continues as the German manager and he’s been quick to make adjustments to the squad in the aftermath of Russia, with fresh faces introduced and they began their Euro 2020 qualifier with a 3-2 win over the Netherlands.

Three players scored in that game that represent the future, with Leroy Sane, Serge Gnabry and Nico Schulz landing the blows and we’re likely to see another German win in Minsk when they play Belarus in this qualifying match.

Only one player is aged thirty or older in the squad and that is goalkeeper Manuel Neuer, with Jonas Hector the most experienced defender following the forced retirement of Mats Hummels and Jerome Boateng, while Thomas Muller has also played his final game for Germany.

The elder statesmen in the group now include Marco Reus and Ilkay Gundogan, with the latter having enjoyed a domestic treble with Manchester City, while Timo Werner is the only recognised forward in the squad and he’s had another prolific season in a Leipzig shirt.

Although Germany conceded twice against the Dutch, we can expect them to shut out a Belarus side who are clearly nowhere near the same level, with the team having been thumped 4-0 in Rotterdam by the same opponents.

They then lost 2-1 away to Northern Ireland which means that qualifying is already a distant dream and we shouldn’t read too much into their Nations League record considering their opponents were Luxembourg, Moldova and San Marino.

Expect Germany to make a statement in this match as they move forward with a new-look side and start to take control of their qualifying section.

BETTING TIP
Germany win to nil @ 1.70 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug