Hungary v Wales Betting Tips

bale_wales_0.
20:45 Tue 11 Jun
Football
Euro
2020 Qualifying
Tip: X
Units: 1/5

Wales are in a tough Euro 2020 qualifying group and they can ill-afford to lose in Budapest on Tuesday night if they’re to make it to next summer’s finals.

Ryan Giggs’ team lost in Croatia on Saturday and while that was by no means a disaster, a second defeat in the space of a few days would put them under pressure when the next tranche of fixtures come around.

Giggs doesn’t have a huge pool of players from which to choose and his task has been made harder by the absence of Aaron Ramsey from the squad. The Juventus midfielder continues to be sidelined and meant that 19-year-old Matthew Smith was deployed alongside Joe Allen against Croatia.

There’s also a reliance on youth behind Gareth Bale, with Harry Wilson and Daniel James playing as part of an attacking trident with Will Vaulks, although we might expect to see David Brooks return to the starting line-up for this clash after scoring his team’s consolation at the weekend.

As for Hungary, they sit top of the qualifying section after recovering from a 2-0 defeat in Slovakia to beat Croatia and then Azerbaijan who are likely to be the group’s whipping boys.

Marco Rossi’s team will feel as though they’re in with a chance of going through and forward Adam Szalai boasts an admirable scoring record for his country which has seen the Hoffenheim forward manage 20 goals in 55 games.

There’s plenty of experience within the ranks and we’re expecting a close game between these two teams. Hungary’s comeback win against Croatia will have given them enormous confidence, although Wales could well have taken a point from their clash in Osijek.

We’re going to back a draw which wouldn’t be a bad outcome for either team, with Hungary likely to feel as though a return of seven point from the first four games to be a decent result.

BETTING TIP
Draw @ 3.20 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug