Turkey v France Betting Tips

n-golo-kante_france.
20:45 Sat 08 Jun
Football
Euro
2020 Qualifying
Tip: 2
Units: 1/5

Turkey have made a fine start to their Euro 2020 campaign, winning both matches by an aggregate score of 6-0 although we should bear in mind the type of opponents that they have faced.

The Turks claimed a 2-0 win away to Albania before a 4-0 thrashing of Moldova, although neither opponent are likely to be competing for a place in the European Championship and that’s certainly not the case for France.

In addition, the home side were underwhelming in their Nations League campaign which saw them relegated from Nations League B after losing three of their four games against Sweden and Russia.

Turkey lost both their home matches and we’re therefore happy to get with France to continue their 100% record in the group, with Les Bleus arriving as strong favourites to win this one.

Didier Deschamps’ side were famously world champions a year ago and they sit top of the section after two wins of their own, scoring eight goals and conceding just the one.

A 4-1 win in Moldova was followed by a 4-0 drubbing of Iceland, with the manager having roughly the same squad that took Russia by storm twelve months ago.

Antoine Griezmann never seems to have a bad game for his national team, while Paul Pogba, Blaise Matuidi and N’Golo Kante form arguably the strongest midfield in European football right now.

Kylian Mbappe is now the pin-up star of the French team and they will want to make sure they keep the wins coming as they look towards next summer where Les Bleus are among the favourites to become European champions as well as world champions.

Aside from a 2-0 defeat away to a resurgent Netherlands in the Nations League, it’s been a fairly smooth transition since last summer and the majority of the squad will be well rested by the time this match comes around.

BETTING TIP
France @ 1.61 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug