Ukraine v Serbia Betting Tips

serbia.
20:45 Fri 07 Jun
Football
Euro
2020 Qualifying
Tip: Serbia 0
Units: 1/5

UEFA Euro 2020 qualifying Group B is already looking like a dicey affair, with Portugal, Ukraine and Serbia all having aspirations to reach the finals next summer, although three into two clearly doesn’t go.

Ukraine have started in good fashion, with Andriy Shevchenko’s team having managed a goalless draw in Portugal before coming from behind to beat Luxembourg.

They will now play their first home match of the qualifying campaign although they will have to contend at the Arena Lviv without star man Andriy Yarmolenko who continues to nurse an injury at West Ham United, while there are several other players missing in action.

Ukraine will be optimistic coming into this match after a successful Nations League campaign which saw them top a section also featuring Czech Republic and Slovakia, with the former winning three of their four matches.

However, this is a step up against a Serbia team who began their qualifying campaign with a 1-1 draw in Lisbon and will feel this is an easier assignment that they can enjoy the upper hand and really set up a successful Euro 2020 campaign.

Dusan Tadic comes into this game after a highly successful season playing for Ajax and his stock has never been so high, while he’s joined by Aleksandar Mitrovic who boasts an impressive strike rate of one goal every two matches for his country.

Luka Jovic has also been sensational for Eintracht Frankfurt and joins Real Madrid this summer after his scoring exploits, while that’s without mentioning Sergej Milinkovic-Savic who continues to shine for Lazio.

There seems to be strength in all departments and there’s a feeling that this is an exciting time for Serbian football, with Mladen Krstajić looking for his team to build on the 2018 World Cup where the team acquitted themselves well against Brazil and Switzerland before missing out.

BETTING TIP
Serbia 0 @ 1.95 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug