Barcelona v Lyon Betting Tips

lionel-messi_barcelona.
21:00 Wed 13 Mar
Football
Europe
Champions League
Tip: Barcelona to win
Units: 1/5

Barcelona are typically short to beat Lyon in this Champions League encounter although you can get a far bigger price about the Catalan side winning without conceding.

With Ernesto Valverde’s side having enjoyed a goalless draw in France, the champions of Spain and second favourites to win this competition are likely to feel confident of nullifying opponents who are unlikely to have a particularly high percentage of possession.

Lyon are still a dangerous beast and a goalless draw isn’t a bad outcome for Bruno Genesio’s side who have previously won at Manchester City in this competition before holding the same team at home.

The tie is still in the balance although there is a massive gulf in terms of the experience on both sides, with Lionel Messi the obvious match winner for Barca although the team is littered with players who are adept at getting over the line in this situation.

Barcelona have won nine of their thirteen matches at the Nou Camp this season and they recently enjoyed a 3-0 victory away to Real Madrid in the Copa del Rey where three second-half goals helped Barca to a comprehensive win.

Clement Langlet is a relatively unknown player for the Spanish side, although the Frenchman has cemented his place in central defence alongside Gerard Pique, with Lyon looking to initially keep the game tight and know that avoiding defeat will at worst take the tie into extra-time.

Lyon sit third in Ligue 1 but it should be noted that they are twenty-two points off the blazing pace being set by Paris Saint-Germain, with the visitors simply unlikely to be able to live with their opponents over ninety minutes.

Should Barcelona take the lead, we should expect them to manage the game effectively and make sure that their steady progress in the competition continues.

BETTING TIP
Barcelona win to nil @ 2.10 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug