Liverpool v Napoli Betting Tips

liverpool_napoli_salah.
21:00 Tue 11 Dec
Football
Europe
Champions League
Tip: X
Units: 1/5

Just because Liverpool need to win their final Champions League group game doesn’t mean it’s going to happen. 

Napoli have remained unbeaten through the group stage thus far and nearly scored a 2-1 win at the Parc des Princes, with the Italian side then drawing 1-1 at home to Paris Saint-Germain.

The 1-0 win over Liverpool in Naples means that Carlo Ancelotti’s side simply need to avoid defeat in order to go through to the last sixteen stage, while a 2-1 or 3-2 reverse would also be enough to qualify.

Jurgen Klopp was an unhappy man after his Liverpool team lost in Paris recently, although that is three away defeats during the group stage and it puts enormous pressure on the outcome of this Anfield clash.

The Reds have triumphed twice at Anfield against PSG and Red Star although this match carries a different kind of pressure and the home side will be wary of the counter-attacking threat of Napoli who will go out to score the goal which will mean Liverpool need to score three.

While there have been so many “famous European nights” at Anfield, there’s a danger of underestimating a team who are second best in a competitive Serie A and it’s fair to say that the Liverpool attack hasn’t been at their 2017/18 best in the Champions League thus far.

At the time of writing, Napoli have not lost a match since 29 September when they were turned over 3-1 by Juventus and that’s now a run of ten games and counting, with the manager likely to rest key players for the visit of Frosinone on 8 December.

Lorenzo Insigne and Dries Mertens are enjoying excellent campaigns, while the defensive stoutness of Kalidou Koulibaly means that Liverpool might just fall short.

BETTING TIP
Draw @ 4.75 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug