Rennes v Arsenal Betting Tips

arsenal_lacazette_0_1_2.
18:55 Thu 07 Mar
Football
Europe
Europa League
Tip: BTTS
Units: 1/5

Arsenal are into the last sixteen of the Europa League although they did suffer a 1-0 defeat away to BATE Borisov before making home advantage count at the Emirates Stadium to triumph 3-1 on aggregate.

The Gunners now face sterner opposition in the form of Rennes, with the French side having enjoyed a 6-4 aggregate victory over Real Betis in the previous round of the competition and that came after drawing the home leg 3-3.

Rennes sit ninth in Ligue 1 and their domestic home form isn’t particularly strong, with six wins coming in thirteen matches on home soil and Arsenal will be keen to get on the scoresheet and set things up nicely for the return leg.

We should expect Unai Emery to field a strong team for this clash and it’s interesting to see Mesut Ozil and Henrikh Mkhitaryan coming to the boil nicely in recent weeks, with the pair playing starring roles in a recent 5-1 triumph over Bournemouth.

Defensively, Arsenal are not the soundest even with Laurent Koscielny back at the central defensive helm and the fact that Rennes adopted an attack-minded approach and scored six goals over two games against Betis suggests that they will find the net at least once in this clash.

Ultimately, the outcome could easily be a home win, away win or a draw and the best play looks to be nabbing the 1.75 about both teams finding the net over the ninety minutes.

This is a competition that Arsenal have to take seriously considering they are odds-against for a top four finish in the Premier League and this might be the best way to make sure they are playing Champions League football next season.

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang is one of the sharpest shooters in Europe and we should expect Alexandre Lacazette to feature on his return to France, with a high-scoring encounter potentially on the cards.

BETTING TIP
BTTS @ 1.75 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug