Holland v Sweden Betting Tips

netherlands-women.
21:00 Wed 03 Jul
Football
FIFA
Women's World Cup
Tip: 2 asian hcp +0.5
Units: 3/5

On the face of it, there doesn’t seem to be a lot between Sweden Women and Netherlands Women ahead of Wednesday’s World Cup semi-final which will take place at the Parc Olympique Lyonnais in Decines-Charpieu.

The Dutch are warm favourites to win this clash and Sarina Wiegman’s side have won all five of their encounters in this tournament, although the Leeuwinnen haven’t always been convincing in France.

Netherlands needed a very late winner to beat New Zealand before group wins over Cameroon and Canada, while they then needed a 90th minute penalty to overcome Japan in the quarter finals before two more late goals saw the Dutch beat Italy.

The goals have been shared around the team although the most dangerous player is probably Vivianne Miedema who has an incredible 60 goals in 78 international appearances and the Arsenal forward is clearly a potential match-winner.

As for Sweden, they have also had a brilliant tournament, winning four of their five matches and their only defeat came against the USA who are currently outright favourites on the World Cup market.

Peter Gerhardsson’s team enjoyed comfortable wins over Chile and Thailand to qualify comfortably for the knockout stage and they then overcame stubborn opponents in Canada by a single goal before coming from behind to beat Germany 2-1.

That victory in particular was very impressive considering the Germans had won all three group games without conceding a goal before thrashing Nigeria by a 3-0 scoreline to reach the last eight.

Many of the Swedish Women squad play club football in their homeland although the majority of defenders have gone overseas and that includes the experienced Linda Sembrant, while captain Caroline Seger is fast approaching 200 caps.

The slight issue is that Sweden are missing a prolific striker like Miedema from their ranks, although we’re happy to back them to earn at least a draw after ninety minutes by going with the outsiders on the Asian Handicap.

BETTING TIP
Sweden asian hcp +0.5 @ 1.66 (4/6) with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug