Vitesse v FC Groningen Betting Tips & Predictions

vitesse.
20:45 Tue 21 May
Football
Holland
Eredivisie Play-Offs
Tip: 1
Units: 1/5

Vitesse and Groningen meet again on Tuesday, with the visitors holding a 2-1 advantage after last week’s first leg match.

The Pride of the North took a 2-0 lead at Euroborg before Max Clark scored what could prove to be an important goal as both teams chase down the chance to play Europa League football next term.

Vitesse are strong favourites to win this second leg and we’re happy to back them considering they have home form of 10-6-1 at GelreDome this season.

Leonid Slutsky is an experienced coach who has previously been in charge of the Russian national team as well as Hull City, with the Russian having previously seen his team score fifteen goals in four matches.

Bryan Linssen is the danger man for the home side and he recently plundered a hat-trick against Zwolle, while Thomas Buitink is also in good form and the eighteen-year-old can make an impact in this game.

Groningen have largely struggled on the road this term, mustering three wins and they have lost over 50% of their away matches.

Indeed, on the opening day of the season, Vitesse enjoyed a 5-1 victory over the same opponents and the home side scored the most goals in front of their own fans with the exception of Ajax and PSV.

Having scored an away goal in the first leg, they know that a simple 1-0 win will be enough to go through to the Europa League play-off final and they were eight points better off than their opponents in the final standings.

Groningen might have an advantage but they average less than a goal per away game and any plan to keep things tight in Tuesday night’s clash might backfire.

BETTING TIP
Vitesse @ 1.66 with bet365

Bookmaker Offers

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Tipsters

Fri 18 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sun 20 Oct
Sun 20 Oct
Mon 21 Oct
Tue 22 Oct
Tue 22 Oct
Wed 23 Oct
Wed 23 Oct
Thu 24 Oct
Thu 24 Oct
Sun 27 Oct
Sun 10 Nov
Tue 03 Dec