Colombia v Chile Betting Tips

sanchez_tottenham_colombia.
01:00 Sat 29 Jun
Football
South America
Copa America
Tip: Under 2.5 Goals
Units: 1/5

Probably the pick of the Copa America quarter final ties takes place in Sao Paulo on 28 June when Colombia and Chile square off for the chance to probably meet Uruguay in the semi-final.

Los Cafeteros have enjoyed a flawless tournament to date, winning all three of their group games and not conceding any goals. It’s hardly a surprise considering that manager Carlos Queiroz has a reputation for making teams difficult to break down defensively.

Queiroz did a remarkable job while in charge of the Iran national team and now has a more talented group of players with which to work, with the Colombians having opened with a 2-0 win over Argentina before 1-0 triumphs over Qatar and Paraguay.

As for Chile, we shouldn’t forget that La Roja are the reigning champions after winning the past two Copa America renewals, with Reinaldo Rueda’s side now bidding for an impressive hat-trick.

Chile were pipped to top spot in Group C by Uruguay after a slender defeat against La Celeste, although they previously smashed Japan by four goals before a 2-1 victory against Ecuador.

Alexis Sanchez looks somewhere near to his best when pulling on the national team jersey, while Eduardo Vargas also boasts an impressive strike rate for his country.

However, we need to bear in mind that the Chileans will adopt a cagey approach to this game and it was a low-scoring encounter against Uruguay which saw just one goal being scored during the ninety minutes.

All three of Colombia’s group games ended with two goals or less, so we can back Under 2.5 Goals with a degree of confidence. It’s a tie which could easily go into extra-time, with braver punters potentially weighing up a bet on the Under 1.5 Goals at a bigger price.

BETTING TIP
Under 2.5 Goals @ 1.53 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug