Uruguay v Peru Betting Tips

football_uruguay.
21:00 Sat 29 Jun
Football
South America
Copa America
Tip: Uruguay to win
Units: 1/5

We’re staggered to see Uruguay trading at such a big price to win this Copa America quarter final. La Celeste will feel as though they have an easy last eight opponent and a potential passage to the final considering hosts Brazil are in the other half of the draw.

Oscar Tabarez’s team were among the better sides at the 2018 World Cup and were unlucky to run into France at the quarter final stage of the competition where they were missing the injured Edinson Cavani.

They are serious contenders in this competition and won their group after accumulating seven points from the three games played. There was a 4-0 thrashing of Ecuador, a 2-2 draw against Japan and then a slender victory over Chile in the decider.

In that last game, the Uruguayans returned to their defensively stingy ways and this team is really built on the solid defensive platform which is afforded by Diego Godin and Jose Gimenez. 

The Atletico Madrid teammates are going to prove defensively stubborn against a Peru team who actually come into this clash off the back of a 5-0 drubbing by Brazil, with Los Incas trailing by three goals at the interval before conceding two more goals.

The Peruvians failed to find a way past Venezuela before beating the group’s whipping boys Bolivia by a 3-1 scoreline, although Ricardo Gareca’s side will clearly come into this game as underdogs.

The manager does like to adopt an attacking approach although the twin threat of Luis Suarez and Edinson Cavani means the attacking pair will have to be closely watched and Rodrigo Bentancur adds a touch of class in midfield.

We were tempted to back Uruguay to win this game to nil but can’t pass up the opportunity to simply back them on the 1x2 odds.

BETTING TIP
Uruguay to win @ 1.72 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug