England Women v USA Women Betting Tips

megan-rapinoe_women-s-world-cup.
21:00 Tue 02 Jul
Football
Women's
World Cup
Tip: England Women 0
Units: 1/5

The Parc Olympique Lyonnais in Décines-Charpieu plays host to a titanic tussle on Tuesday night, with arguably the two leading nations in women’s football clashing for a place in the World Cup final.

England Women have swept all beside them en route to the semi-final stage of the competition and coach Phil Neville has made it clear that losing to the United States would represent a failure despite such a fine achievement.

The great news from their perspective is that their performance levels seem to have been increasing since beating Scotland in that opening match, with Ellen White scoring goals for fun although there have been so many other star performers.

Lucy Bronze was off the charts when the Lionesses beat Norway Women 3-0 in the quarter finals, while her partnership with Nikita Parris down the right-hand flank will have been receiving special examination from US coach Jill Ellis.

Meanwhile, Jill Scott’s performances in midfield have been superlative and we think that England have a very real chance of scalping a USA team who are now trading at odds-on to win the World Cup.

The USWNT have been massively prolific since they landed in France although a one-sided 13-0 victory over Thailand shouldn’t distort our opinion of them, while they only beat Spain and France by one goal en route to the semi-final stage.

Megan Rapinoe has been attracting all the headlines in recent days, although captain Alex Morgan is equally as dangerous, with the US team switching to a back five against France to close out the game on Friday when the tournament hosts got back into the game.

We’ll back the England Women’s team to at least avoid defeat in what should be a captivating encounter and don’t be surprised if they end up with their noses in front. The US haven’t had a taste of falling behind in this tournament and a clinical Lionesses side will be going for the jugular from kick-off.

BETTING TIP
England Women 0 @ 2/1 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug