Senegal v Benin Betting Tips & Predictions

senegal.
18:00 Wed 10 Jul
Football
CAF
Africa Cup of Nations
Tip: 1 Win to Nil
Units: 3/5

Senegal are strong favourites on the Africa Cup of Nations outright market after they landed a 1-0 win over Uganda at the last sixteen stage of the competition.

The fact that Egypt were dumped out by South Africa over the weekend along with Morocco’s defeat at the hands of Benin means that the Lions of Teranga are suddenly in the box seat to triumph in Cairo this summer and they were too strong for the Ugandans in the last game.

It always helps when you have a player like Sadio Mane in the team and the Liverpool forward has now scored three goals at AFCON after missing his team’s opener due to suspension.

Mane missed a penalty later in the game to put the tie to bed, although he will surely cause problems for a Benin team who did knock out Morocco in the previous round although it was largely against the run of play.

The Squirrels had to weather a big storm against the Atlas Lions before taking the lead, although they then conceded an equaliser and were left breathing a sigh of relief when Hakim Ziyech hit the post from a penalty in injury-time.

Benin were also reduced to ten men during extra-time when Khaled Adenon was dismissed and he will now be suspended for this encounter, with the underdogs set to deploy another defensive formation in an attempt to nullify the favourites.

In truth, the Senegal defence should be able to stand firm and claim another victory to march into the last four of the competition, with Idrissa Gueye having an excellent tournament and likely to prove successful in front of Kalidou Koulibaly and Cheikh Kouyate.

BETTING TIP
Senegal win to nil @ 1.90 with bet365

Bookmaker Offers

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Tipsters

Fri 18 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sat 19 Oct
Sun 20 Oct
Sun 20 Oct
Mon 21 Oct
Tue 22 Oct
Tue 22 Oct
Wed 23 Oct
Wed 23 Oct
Thu 24 Oct
Thu 24 Oct
Sun 27 Oct
Sun 10 Nov
Tue 03 Dec