Man Utd v Juventus Betting Tips

ronaldo_juventus.
21:00 Tue 23 Oct
Football
Europe
Champions League
Tip: X
Units: 1/5

Manchester United are having a tricky season domestically although Jose Mourinho is a multiple Champions League winner and will hope that his players can raise their game for this massive clash against the champions of Italy.

This match is all about Cristiano Ronaldo’s return to Old Trafford, with the forward having previously worked under Jose Mourinho at Real Madrid and he is sure to receive a warm reception from supporters who will remember him very fondly.

Ronaldo has had off-the-field issues to deal with recently although he should be well-rested after missing the international games for Portugal, with Juve looking to continue their 100% record in this competition after wins over Valencia and Young Boys.

Juventus are clearly a strong force again this season and they have won all eight Serie A matches, while Napoli are the only team to have scored against them in the previous six encounters.

It would appear you could make a strong case for an away win at Old Trafford but it’s firstly worth noting that they don’t need to claim victory and we might also see a feisty performance from the home side.

United might be struggling defensively but they still have big game played and that includes Paul Pogba who will be lining up against his former club and sure to be motivated by the big occasion.

A draw would suit the Red Devils and mean they have five points on the board before a trip to Turin a fortnight later, with Mourinho just wanting to make sure of qualification and wary of the possibility that Valencia might get maximum points from their two matches against Young Boys.

It could be a struggle at times to contain the likes of Ronaldo, Blaise Matuidi and Paulo Dybala, although we see better value in going with the draw than the away win.

BETTING TIP
Draw @ 3.30 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug