FK Sarajevo v Celtic Betting Tips

celtic.
19:45 Tue 09 Jul
Football
UEFA
Champions League Qualifying
Tip: 1 AH+1
Units: 1/5

While clubs such as Liverpool, Barcelona and Juventus won’t be entering the Champions League until September, there are several hopefuls that will be hoping to join the European big guns when qualification for the group stage begins this week.

Celtic are among them, with the Scottish champions hoping to work their way through the various challenges that await them and the first of these is a trip to Bosnia on Tuesday night.

Neil Lennon’s team haven’t been back in pre-season training for long, although they’ve now got to make the journey to the Asim Ferhatović Hase Stadium and this could be a tough assignment for the Glasgow team.

It would appear that the FK Sarajevo supporters create an intense atmosphere in the stadium and manager Husref Musemic has been making bullish comments about his team’s gameplan for this encounter.

The champions of Bosnia know that they must realistically land some kind of advantage before next week’s return leg at Celtic Park and they claimed a fourth domestic title in their history a few months ago.

It was their first triumph in four years, with the home side also winning the domestic cup competition and the squad have recently returned from a training camp in Slovenia and now hoping to make home advantage count.

Celtic are clearly the stronger team and won the Scottish title at a canter last season although Lennon will be wary about this kind of assignment where his players could be rusty in what is effectively the closed season.

It would appear that Leigh Griffiths is going to get the nod ahead of Odsonne Edouard as the lone forward, although this is surely a match where Celtic would happily take something along the lines of a 1-1 scoreline.

On that basis, we will go for Sarajevo to do themselves proud and a bet on them at +1 on the Asian Handicap means money back if they lose by one goal and a winning bet if they do any better.

BETTING TIP
Sarajevo +1 AH @ 1.91 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug