2018/19 Premier League outright preview and tips

man-city_manchester-city_silva.

There is a team to beat according to the bookmakers when it comes to the 2018/19 football season, with Manchester City trading at odds-on to retain their Premier League crown.

Bet365 have 1.57 that Pep Guardiola’s side are celebrating at the end of the next campaign, with Riyad Mahrez having recently arrived from Leicester City and City looking like a fearsome prospect in terms of goal potential.

City scored 106 Premier League goals last season and could be in line to manage a similar amount this time around, although there are plenty of teams who will also be targeting the title.

Liverpool are second favourites at 6.00 and the Reds have secured a number of new faces including Naby Keita, Fabinho and Xherdan Shaqiri. Jurgen Klopp will also hope that Mohamed Salah carries on where he left off last season and they could go well.

The Reds defence has clearly been bolstered by the arrival of Virgil van Dijk, while Trent Alexander-Arnold and Andrew Robertson have emerged to become first-choice full-backs on either side.

Manchester United are available at 7.50 with bet365 to claim the spoils although it’s becoming an increasingly distant prospect under Jose Mourinho, even if there is a blank chequebook when it comes to signing players.

Diogo Dalat and Fred have arrived at Old Trafford although 68 goals was a fairly meagre return compared to the 38 additional goals that their Manchester rivals managed.

Chelsea have recently sacked Antonio Conte and they are a 15.00 chance with bet365 to win the Premier League title, with Maurizio Sarri anticipated to take the hot seat although it’s a short turnaround time between now and the start of the season.

Tottenham Hotspur are 17.00 and will welcome back plenty of notable World Cup players including Harry Kane, Kieran Trippier, Dele Alli, Toby Alderweireld, Jan Vertonghen and Hugo Lloris.

Arsenal are a 26.00 chance and Unai Emery has already recruited five new players into the Arsenal squad, while there has been a substantial clearout as the Spaniard looks to make his own mark at the club.



Latest Betting Previews

Saturday 23 Mar
Sunday 24 Mar
Monday 25 Mar
Tuesday 26 Mar
Friday 29 Mar
Saturday 30 Mar
Sunday 31 Mar
Monday 01 Apr
Tuesday 02 Apr
Wednesday 03 Apr
Friday 05 Apr
Saturday 06 Apr
Sunday 07 Apr
Monday 08 Apr
Tuesday 09 Apr
Wednesday 10 Apr
Thursday 11 Apr