England v Croatia 2018 World Cup betting preview

harry-kane_kane_england.

England are a match away from reaching their first World Cup final since 1966. It’s been a long wait to see the Three Lions competing in the semi-finals of a major tournament although they’re in good shape ahead of the Croatia showdown.

England are 2.35 favourites with bet365 to claim a victory in normal time, with Gareth Southgate set to go with the same XI that started the game against Sweden.

That means Raheem Sterling continuing in the attacking position and Dele Alli operating in midfield alongside Jesse Lingard.

Croatia are 3.60 with bet365 to win the game and they will be confident that they can overcome familiar opponents and line up against France and Belgium.

The Blazers have failed to beat Denmark and Russia in normal time and the draw is trading at 3.10 with bet365, which would mean extra-time and potentially a penalty shootout.

Croatia’s previous two wins have come from a spot kick victory, with the 1-1 scoreline trading at odds of 6.00 and that has been the scoreline against the Danes and Russians.

Harry Kane is the 4.33 favourite to score the opening goal of the game, with Harry Maguire trading at odds of 26.00 to break the deadlock and he could be a threat from set pieces.

Luka Modric is on penalties for the Croatians, with bet365 going 13.00 about a first goal coming from the Real Madrid midfielder and he proved against Argentina that he can rifle a goal in from range.



Latest Betting Previews

Thursday 15 Nov
Friday 16 Nov
Saturday 17 Nov
Sunday 18 Nov
Monday 19 Nov
Tuesday 20 Nov
Saturday 24 Nov
Sunday 25 Nov
Monday 26 Nov
Wednesday 28 Nov