Tottenham 15.00 to win Premier League

football_premier-league_england_chelsea_tottenham.

Tottenham are back in the Premier League title race after an excellent victory at White Hart Lane, beating leaders Chelsea by a 2-0 scoreline.

Spurs executed a perfect game plan and two Dele Alli headers were enough to seal the points against a Blues side who had previously won thirteen consecutive matches.

The bookmakers have reacted by cutting Tottenham’s title odds, with bet365 offering 15.00 about Mauricio Pochettino’s side winning the league and they might surely feature at the business end of the Premier League.

Pochettino said: "The top four is very competitive. There are a lot of games to play but this result is very important for us.

"We showed in our performance we can be competitive and we can achieve big things but it is also true you have to do this regularly and show consistency during the whole season."

Nevertheless, Chelsea retain a five-point advantage at the top of the table and BetVictor go 1.83 that Antonio Conte’s side land the title, with the Blues having chances of their own to score at White Hart Lane.

"Tottenham are a really strong team and are, for sure, one of the teams that can fight for the title," Conte said after the game.

Eden Hazard could have broken the deadlock against Spurs and Chelsea will now look to embark upon another winning run that keeps them clear of the chasing pack.

Liverpool are 6.00 with Paddy Power to win the title, with the Reds in a good position sitting second, with Spurs a further two points behind and they have now gone ahead of Manchester City on goal difference.

City started the season as favourites to win the Premier League title, although they have won just thirteen of their twenty matches and are now 8.00 with bet365 to become Premier League title winners.

Arsenal are a 15.00 chance with bet365 and will have been thankful that arch-rivals Tottenham managed to pull off a victory against Chelsea to open up the title race, with the Gunners having drawn 3-3 at Bournemouth this week.

Manchester United are 19.00 with bet365 and the Red Devils are ten points off the summit, with Jose Mourinho’s side having put together a series of impressive performances and victories to stay in contention.



Latest Betting Previews

Sunday 24 Mar
Monday 25 Mar
Tuesday 26 Mar
Friday 29 Mar
Saturday 30 Mar
Sunday 31 Mar
Monday 01 Apr
Tuesday 02 Apr
Wednesday 03 Apr
Friday 05 Apr
Saturday 06 Apr
Sunday 07 Apr
Monday 08 Apr
Tuesday 09 Apr
Wednesday 10 Apr
Thursday 11 Apr