Doncaster v Crystal Palace Betting Tips

doncaster-rovers.
17:00 Sun 17 Feb
Football
England
FA Cup
Tip: Doncaster +1
Units: 1/5

It’s clear that the FA Cup draw has completely opened up, with Liverpool, Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur already out of the competition and Chelsea or Manchester United will join them when the fifth round has been completed.

It means that there’s an opportunity for a club like Crystal Palace to make massive strides in this competition and potentially claim a piece of silverware this season, especially after the Eagles were given a last sixteen trip to the Keepmoat Stadium.

While remaining in the Premier League is the firm priority for a club like Palace, there is definitely a glorious opportunity to make history for Roy Hodgson who is certainly nearing the end of an excellent managerial career.

Palace currently sit fourteenth in the table and have a small cushion of four points over eighteenth-placed Cardiff at the time of writing. It means they are able to breathe fairly easily and give their all against a League One team eyeing a shock.

Doncaster go from being the hunted to the hunters for this clash, with Rovers having previously beaten a spirited Oldham Athletic in the previous round by winning and scoring a late penalty to settle the tie.

Grant McCann’s side were understandably nervy for much of that encounter, although they’ve been going strong in League One this season and they’ve only lost twice in front of their own fans all season.

This FA Cup run has now been worth millions to the Yorkshire outfit and they will fancy their chances of at least securing a replay against a team who made heavy weather of beating League Two team Grimsby Town in the third round.

Doncaster have not tasted defeat at home since October and John Marquis provides them with a cutting edge in the third tier that Palace are lacking in the top tier.

All things considered, we can get with Donny +1 on the Asian Handicap and feel confident that any defeat they experience is likely to be a slender one which would mean money back. However, a draw could be on the cards here. 

BETTING TIP
Doncaster +1 @ 1.80 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug