England v Czech Republic Betting Tips

england_kane_0_1_2.
20:45 Fri 22 Mar
Football
Euro
2020 Qualifying
Tip: England win to nil
Units: 1/5

Gareth Southgate has been a brilliant coach for England. He took charge when Sam Allardyce was forced to resign and it was clearly a blessing in disguise, with the former having steered the Three Lions to the 2018 World Cup before losing to Croatia.

Since then, England have recovered from an opening group defeat to Spain to eventually triumph in the Nations League and line up a semi-final clash with the Netherlands during the summer.

Before then, England will look to collect points as part of their Euro 2020 qualifying campaign and they’ve been handed a fairly favourable opener against a modest Czech Republic team who are nowhere near the force of twenty years ago.

England have effectively been facing high class opponents for the best part of a year and this will seem like an easy game by comparison, with Southgate likely to include several young players in his squad as he continues his progressive policy.

Harry Kane remains one of the sharpest strikers in the world and will spearhead the team, while we’re expecting Raheem Sterling and Marcus Rashford to continue their excellent club form for Manchester City and Manchester United respectively.

Southgate is currently spoilt for choice in most positions, with Trent Alexander-Arnold looking certain to start adding to his five caps for the senior team, while Jordan Henderson, James Maddison and Jadon Sancho also look set to be part of the set-up.

Czech Republic lost five matches in 2018 although they did beat Slovakia home and away to remain in UEFA Nations League B, with Jaroslav Šilhavý knowing that this is as tough as it’s going to get for his troops.

Roma’s Patrik Schick is as dangerous as they come for the visitors, with the Czechs aiming to try and keep things tight and nick a point at Wembley where teams regularly raise their game.

However, we’re confident that England will seal the points and demonstrate their defensive prowess along the way.


BETTING TIP
England win to nil @ 1.83 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug