Colombia v Panama Betting Tips

sanchez_tottenham_colombia.
00:00 Tue 04 Jun
Football
Colombia
Friendly
Tip: Colombia Win to Nil
Units: 3/5

Colombia are among the favourites to win the 2019 Copa America and Los Cafeteros are warming up for this summer’s tournament with a couple of international friendly matches against Panama and Peru.

Carlos Queiroz took charge of the Colombian national team in February and is the only European currently coaching a South American side, although the Portuguese has a massive wealth of management experience including Portugal, South Africa and Iran.

Indeed, he did particularly well with the Iranian team over eight years and will now be working with a more talented group of players, with Juan Cuadrado, James Rodriguez and Radamel Falcao among them.

There are forty players who have been recruited as part of a preliminary squad which will swiftly be trimmed down and it should be noted that Queiroz’s success with the Iran team was largely because of having a strong defence that made life hard for the likes of Spain and Portugal during the World Cup.

Davinson Sanchez won’t be available for this friendly, although we should expect the Colombian defence to remain tight against a Panama side who were officially the worst team at the 2018 World Cup.

To nobody’s surprise, the Central American side were outclassed by England and Belgium during the group stage and it’s been tough going for them since then, even if they did score a surprise draw against Brazil in March.

That was against a weakened team and they previously lost 3-0 to the United States which makes it all the more remarkable that the latter failed to qualify for Russia.

There’s a dearth of quality within the Panama ranks and we’re happy to back the home side to win in Bogota without conceding a goal. We should expect the visitors to approach the match in a rough fashion but Colombia have the players to contest in a physical battle.

BETTING TIP
Colombia win to nil @ 1.57 (4/7) with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Tue 23 Jul
Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug