Leicester v Southampton Betting Tips

vardy_leicester.
20:45 Tue 30 Oct
Football
England
EFL Cup
Tip: 2 +0.5
Units: 1/5

Neither of these Premier League teams are likely to win the EFL Cup this season although this match represents an opportunity for one of them to reach the last eight of the competition.

Leicester are the strong favourites to enjoy a win in front of their own supporters, with Claude Puel squaring off against his former club where he was surprisingly removed from his position despite doing fairly well with the Saints.

He is now responsible for a Foxes side who look very bright going forward this season thanks to the form of James Maddison, while Kelechi Iheanacho and Jamie Vardy make an exciting pairing who gave Arsenal several problems before coming off worse at the Emirates.

Much comes down to team selection and that front three being included could swing things in favour of the Midlands side, although Southampton definitely appear to be taking this competition seriously judging from their win at Everton in the previous round.

Mark Hughes’ side claimed their place in the fourth round thanks to a victory over Everton on penalties and they are certainly capable of being organised and keeping things tight as they demonstrated when drawing 0-0 at Bournemouth recently.

The Saints are short of goals and it could be that Charlie Austin and Manolo Gabbiadini are paired in this clash, with the visitors looking a decent shout at even money on the Asian Handicap with half a goal start.

They are even money with bet365 which basically means you’re backing them to avoid defeat in this match and we’re not sure that Leicester are racing certainties considering that they lost at home to Liverpool and Everton this season, while they were fortunate to beat Wolves.

BETTING TIP
Southampton +0.5 @ 2.00 with bet365

Free Daily Betting Tips from our Expert Tipsters

Wed 24 Jul
Thu 25 Jul
Fri 02 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sat 03 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Sun 04 Aug
Mon 05 Aug
Tue 06 Aug
Fri 09 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sat 10 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Sun 11 Aug
Tue 13 Aug
Wed 14 Aug